Talk to me baby

I’m tired of my voice

Talk to me baby

My thoughts have no choice

 

The bartender pours

While he ponders my look

I simply wrote my desires

Tonight that will be my book

 

To hold a beautiful woman

Delivers the brain to flesh

Words are useless in that moment

Darling it’s you, not the dress

 

Talk to me baby

I’m tired of my voice

Talk to me baby

My thoughts have no choice

 

Talk to me baby

I have spent all my cares

Talk to me baby

I’m the only one listening to your prayers

 

My love, after dinner

There are two things left on my plate

One is love

The other is hate

 

I write words that need to escape

I read words that seek a home

My muse sits on my shoulder

I realize he’s on loan

 

Talk to me baby

I’m tired of my voice

Talk to me baby

My thoughts have no choice

